Welcome to my Research Blog!

Hello

Welcome to my Research Blog! My name is Jenny and in late 2012 I started a PhD programme at Liverpool John Moores University. I withdrew from the course in 2014 after struggling with imposter syndrome, the pressures of funding my study and balancing it with home and work life.

It’s been a while since I focused on anything academic but I am eager to get back into the swing of things and plan to publish a few new blog posts.

On my blog you will find posts relating to my research interests and my experience of undergraduate and postgraduate study. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with me via the comments tool.

All opinions are my own unless otherwise stated.

2 thoughts on “Welcome to my Research Blog!

  1. Hi Jenny,

    I’m a Drama undergraduate at the University of Manchester and I’m really interested in your field of study. I’m currently writing my dissertation on performances of masculinity and how these affect/are affected by a rape culture and would love to continue this research.
    How sought after is postgraduate study in this area? What was your own academic trajectory? I’d love to hear any advice/experiences you have about getting into this area of study.

    Best Wishes,

    Erin

    Like

    1. Hi Erin, thanks for your comment. Its really nice to hear from you and connect with someone who is interested in my topic. I have just emailed your hotmail address with info.

      Jenny

      Like

Leave a Reply

